State of Florida.com - AdelaminInfo

State of Florida.com

Skip navigation and go to main content

This website uses cookies. It also uses Google Analytics, Google Custom Search and Google Maps. Find out more in our Privacy and Cookie Policy . Hide this message .

×

English
|

Gaeilge

Citizens Information

You are here:

Home
>

Travel and Recreation
>

Motoring
>

Driver licensing
>

How to apply for a learner permit to drive a car

How to apply for a learner permit to drive a car

  • Information
  • Rules
  • Rates
  • How to apply
  • Where to apply

Information

You must have at least a learner permit in order to drive a car in a public
place. The learner permit must be for the appropriate
category of vehicle and you must always have it with you when you are
driving.

This document explains how to apply for, or renew, a learner permit. In
other documents you will find information on:

  • Updating
    your driving licence or learner permit
  • Replacing a
    lost, stolen or damaged driving licence or learner permit

To apply for a learner permit, you must be normally resident in Ireland. You
are considered to be normally resident in Ireland if, because of personal and
occupational ties, you usually live here for at least 185 days in each calendar
year.

The Road Safety Authority has responsibility for driver licensing and the
National Driver Licence Service (NDLS) manages licence applications and
renewals.

When you apply for your first learner permit, you have to visit an NDLS centre . You can renew
your learner permit online if you have a Public Services Card and a MyGovID verified account
–see details and exclusions in ‘Renewing online’ below. Alternatively,
you can visit an NDLS centre to renew your learner permit.

Rules

You must hold a learner permit for your category of vehicle before you start
to drive on public roads in Ireland.

You can drive a car when you are 17 and a work vehicle, for example, a
tractor, when you are 16. For more information, see our document categories
of motor vehicles and minimum age of drivers .

You must always have someone with a full driving licence in the car with you
when you are driving on a learner permit. This person must have had their
driving licence for at least 2 years. You are not allowed to draw a trailer,
drive on a motorway, act as an accompanying driver or carry other people for
reward.

Learner permit holders for cars must display L-plates to the front and rear
of the vehicle they are driving at all times. The plate should be a red ‘L’
on a white background and should not be less than 15cm high with a border of at
least 2cm.

If you have a learner permit for a work vehicle you should not carry a
passenger unless the vehicle is designed to do so, and the passenger is a
qualified driver who has held a driving licence for a work vehicle for at least
2 years.

The drink driving limit and penalty point disqualification threshold are
reduced for people with learner permits and novice drivers. See our documents
on drink
driving offences and penalty
points for driving offences for more information.

The rules
of the road are available at rulesoftheroad.ie .

Your first learner permit

Driver theory test

You must have a valid driver theory test
certificate to get your first learner permit. If your learner permit
expired more than 5 years ago, you must pass the theory test again to get a
learner permit.

Essential driver training

You must also complete essential
driver training (EDT) of 12 one-hour lessons with an approved driving
instructor. Your progress is recorded in a special logbook. You should also
have an experienced driver who supervises your driving practice outside of
lessons, and updates your logbook. When you take your driving test, you may
have to show your completed logbook to the examiner.

A list
of approved driving instructors is available on the Road Safety
Authority’s website.

You cannot take a driving
test until you have had your first learner permit for at least 6 months.

Your third learner permit

You can apply for a second leaner permit before you take a driving test but
you cannot apply for a third or subsequent learner permit unless you can
provide:

  • Evidence that you have done a driving test in the 2-year period prior to
    the application (a 2-year learner permit will be granted) or
  • Evidence of an upcoming test date (a 1-year learner permit will be
    granted)

Rates

Learner permits for cars and work vehicles are valid for 2 years (or 1 year
in certain circumstances). The fee is €35.

If you are aged 70 or over, you can get your learner permit for free.

Any required eyesight tests or medical examinations are not
free of charge.

How to apply

You have to apply in person to one of the NDLS centres for your first
learner permit. However, you may be able to renew your learner permit online
– see details and exclusions in ‘Renewing online’ below.

If you apply in person, you do not have to provide photographs with your
application, as your photo and signature will be digitally recorded, but you do
need to bring proof of identity.

You need to complete the learner
permit application form (pdf) . There are guidance
notes (pdf) to help you with this form. You can also get the form and notes
from NDLS centres, driving test centres, driving theory test centres and Garda
stations.

Applying for your first learner permit

You must bring your completed application form and the following
documentation with you:

  • Your driver theory test certificate
  • Photographic ID – see below
  • Proof of your residency entitlement – see below
  • Evidence of your PPS Number – see below
  • Proof of address – see below
  • A Driving Licence Eyesight Report Form – see below
  • A Driving Licence Medical Report Form, if required – see below
  • The appropriate fee – see ‘Rates’ above

Renewing your learner permit

Renewing online

You can renew your learner permit online
if you have a Public
Services Card (PSC) and a MyGovID verified account.
This option is not available if:

  • Your current learner permit is valid for more than 3 months
  • You have a truck or bus category on your learner permit
  • You are aged 70 or over
  • You are applying for your 3rd or subsequent learner permit
  • You need to get a medical report to renew your learner permit because of
    a medical condition

Renewing in person

If you cannot renew your learner permit online, you have to apply to an NDLS
centre in person. You must bring your completed application form and the
following documentation with you:

  • Your last learner permit
  • Proof of your residency entitlement – see below
  • Evidence of your PPS Number – see below
  • Proof of address – see below
  • The appropriate fee – see ‘Rates’ above
  • A Driving Licence Medical Report Form, if required – see below
  • A Driving Licence Eyesight Report Form, if required – see below
  • If you are applying for your third or subsequent learner permit, evidence
    that you have taken the driving test in the previous 2 years or evidence of
    a forthcoming test

Proof of identity

You can use your Public Services Card (PSC) as proof of identity. If you
want to use your PSC as photographic ID and proof of address, the name and
address on your learner permit must match the name and address on your PSC. If
you are a citizen of an EU/EEA member state or Switzerland you can also use the
PSC as proof of your residency entitlement, otherwise you must provide a
document from the ‘Proof of your residency entitlement’ list below. If you
don’t have a PSC, the following documents are accepted as photographic ID,
proof of residency, evidence of PPS number and proof of address:

  • Photographic ID
    – Irish passport
    – Irish driving licence or learner permit
    – Current passport for all non-Irish citizens
    – Current national identity card for EU/EEA/Swiss citizens
    – Irish certificate of naturalisation
    – Current UK (photo) driving licence
    – Current Irish travel document (issued by INIS)

  • Proof of your residency entitlement
    – Irish or UK long-form birth certificate or adoption certificate
    – Foreign birth registration
    – Irish passport
    – Current passport for all EU/EEA/Swiss citizens
    – Current national identity card for EU/EEA/Swiss citizens
    – Irish certificate of naturalisation
    – Current Certificate of Registration (Irish Residence Permit – previously
    GNIB card) for non-EU/EEA/Swiss citizens

  • Evidence of your PPS Number
    – Public Services Card or Social Services Card
    – Correspondence from Revenue or the Department of Employment Affairs and
    Social Protection, showing your PPS Number
    – P21, tax assessment or notice of tax credits
    – Receipt of social welfare payment
    – Medical card, Drug Payment Scheme (DPS) card, European Health Insurance
    Card (EHIC)
    – Payslip, P60 or P45

  • Proof of address (See Note below)
    – Utility bill from your provider of electricity, phone, gas, cable
    television or broadband.
    – Correspondence with an insurance company regarding an active policy.-
    Statement from your bank, building society or credit union
    – Letter from the Department of Employment Affairs and Social Protection or
    Revenue
    – Other official correspondence from an Irish State agency, such as: a
    government department, HSE, CAO, SUSI, An Garda Síochána, public
    hospital, Residential Tenancies Board, third-level college, training
    agency, An Post, or the National Cervical and breast screening programmes.
    Also NCT reports or reminders, TV Licence, Register of Electors or polling
    cards.

Note: Proof of address documents must be less than 6 months old when you
apply. Mobile phone bills and statements from store cards/catalogue companies
are not accepted.

Eyesight report

A completed Driving Licence Eyesight Report Form must accompany all first
learner permit applications.

When renewing your learner permit, the Driving Licence Medical Report Form
will be used to report any eyesight issues. However, you will require a Driving
Licence Eyesight Report Form if you no longer need glasses or contact lenses to
drive (for example, if you’ve had laser eye surgery).

You can download
the eyesight report form (pdf) . It is also available from NDLS centres. A
registered ophthalmic optician or a registered medical practitioner should
conduct your eye test. They should then complete the form and witness your
signed declaration on the form. The report is valid for 1 month.

Medical report

A Driving Licence Medical Report Form is required if :

  • You will be 70 years of age or more on the first day of the period for
    which the permit is being issued or
  • You have any of certain disabilities or conditions (see application
    form)

You do not have to provide a medical report if you have previously provided
a satisfactory medical report which is still applicable.

You can download
the medical report form (pdf) (it must be printed back to back on one
page). It is also available from NDLS centres. A registered medical
practitioner should carry out your medical examination and then complete the
form. You must sign the declaration on the medical report form in the presence
of the registered medical practitioner. The report is valid for 1 month.

Where to apply

You have to apply for your first learner driver permit in person to one of
the National Driver Licence
Service (NDLS) centres – see ‘How to apply’ above. You can book an appointment
online .

You may be able to renew your driving licence
online if you are eligible and have a Public
Services Card (PSC) and a MyGovID verified account,
see ‘Renewing online’ above. Alternatively you can apply in person – see
‘Renewing in person’ above.

National Driver Licence Service

Road Safety Authority

Po Box 858
Southside Delivery Office
Cork
Ireland

Tel:0761 08 7880

Homepage: https://www.ndls.ie/

Email: [email protected]

Road Safety Authority

Moy Business Park
Primrose Hill
Ballina
Mayo
Ireland

Tel:(096) 25000

Locall:1890 506 080

Fax:(096) 25252

Homepage: http://www.rsa.ie

Email: [email protected]

Page edited: 19 July 2018

Related Documents

  • Learner driving permits for buses and trucks
    Before you learn to drive a bus or truck on a public road in Ireland, you must obtain a learner driving permit for the type of vehicle you wish to drive.
  • Learner driving permits for motorcycles
    Before you learn to drive a motorcycle on a public road in Ireland, you must obtain a learner driving permit for the vehicle you wish to drive.
  • Learner driving permits for trailers
    Before you learn to drive while pulling a trailer that weighs more than 750kg, you must obtain a learner driving permit.

Contact Us

If you have a question relating to this topic you can contact the Citizens Information Phone Service on 0761 07 4000 (Monday to Friday, 9am to 8pm) or you can visit your local Citizens Information Centre .

Skip navigation and go to main content

This website uses cookies. It also uses Google Analytics, Google Custom Search and Google Maps. Find out more in our Privacy and Cookie Policy . Hide this message .

×

English
|

Gaeilge

Citizens Information

You are here:

Home
>

Travel and Recreation
>

Motoring
>

Driver licensing
>

How to apply for a learner permit to drive a car

How to apply for a learner permit to drive a car

  • Information
  • Rules
  • Rates
  • How to apply
  • Where to apply

Information

You must have at least a learner permit in order to drive a car in a public
place. The learner permit must be for the appropriate
category of vehicle and you must always have it with you when you are
driving.

This document explains how to apply for, or renew, a learner permit. In
other documents you will find information on:

  • Updating
    your driving licence or learner permit
  • Replacing a
    lost, stolen or damaged driving licence or learner permit

To apply for a learner permit, you must be normally resident in Ireland. You
are considered to be normally resident in Ireland if, because of personal and
occupational ties, you usually live here for at least 185 days in each calendar
year.

The Road Safety Authority has responsibility for driver licensing and the
National Driver Licence Service (NDLS) manages licence applications and
renewals.

When you apply for your first learner permit, you have to visit an NDLS centre . You can renew
your learner permit online if you have a Public Services Card and a MyGovID verified account
–see details and exclusions in ‘Renewing online’ below. Alternatively,
you can visit an NDLS centre to renew your learner permit.

Rules

You must hold a learner permit for your category of vehicle before you start
to drive on public roads in Ireland.

You can drive a car when you are 17 and a work vehicle, for example, a
tractor, when you are 16. For more information, see our document categories
of motor vehicles and minimum age of drivers .

You must always have someone with a full driving licence in the car with you
when you are driving on a learner permit. This person must have had their
driving licence for at least 2 years. You are not allowed to draw a trailer,
drive on a motorway, act as an accompanying driver or carry other people for
reward.

Learner permit holders for cars must display L-plates to the front and rear
of the vehicle they are driving at all times. The plate should be a red ‘L’
on a white background and should not be less than 15cm high with a border of at
least 2cm.

If you have a learner permit for a work vehicle you should not carry a
passenger unless the vehicle is designed to do so, and the passenger is a
qualified driver who has held a driving licence for a work vehicle for at least
2 years.

The drink driving limit and penalty point disqualification threshold are
reduced for people with learner permits and novice drivers. See our documents
on drink
driving offences and penalty
points for driving offences for more information.

The rules
of the road are available at rulesoftheroad.ie .

Your first learner permit

Driver theory test

You must have a valid driver theory test
certificate to get your first learner permit. If your learner permit
expired more than 5 years ago, you must pass the theory test again to get a
learner permit.

Essential driver training

You must also complete essential
driver training (EDT) of 12 one-hour lessons with an approved driving
instructor. Your progress is recorded in a special logbook. You should also
have an experienced driver who supervises your driving practice outside of
lessons, and updates your logbook. When you take your driving test, you may
have to show your completed logbook to the examiner.

A list
of approved driving instructors is available on the Road Safety
Authority’s website.

You cannot take a driving
test until you have had your first learner permit for at least 6 months.

Your third learner permit

You can apply for a second leaner permit before you take a driving test but
you cannot apply for a third or subsequent learner permit unless you can
provide:

  • Evidence that you have done a driving test in the 2-year period prior to
    the application (a 2-year learner permit will be granted) or
  • Evidence of an upcoming test date (a 1-year learner permit will be
    granted)

Rates

Learner permits for cars and work vehicles are valid for 2 years (or 1 year
in certain circumstances). The fee is €35.

If you are aged 70 or over, you can get your learner permit for free.

Any required eyesight tests or medical examinations are not
free of charge.

How to apply

You have to apply in person to one of the NDLS centres for your first
learner permit. However, you may be able to renew your learner permit online
– see details and exclusions in ‘Renewing online’ below.

If you apply in person, you do not have to provide photographs with your
application, as your photo and signature will be digitally recorded, but you do
need to bring proof of identity.

You need to complete the learner
permit application form (pdf) . There are guidance
notes (pdf) to help you with this form. You can also get the form and notes
from NDLS centres, driving test centres, driving theory test centres and Garda
stations.

Applying for your first learner permit

You must bring your completed application form and the following
documentation with you:

  • Your driver theory test certificate
  • Photographic ID – see below
  • Proof of your residency entitlement – see below
  • Evidence of your PPS Number – see below
  • Proof of address – see below
  • A Driving Licence Eyesight Report Form – see below
  • A Driving Licence Medical Report Form, if required – see below
  • The appropriate fee – see ‘Rates’ above

Renewing your learner permit

Renewing online

You can renew your learner permit online
if you have a Public
Services Card (PSC) and a MyGovID verified account.
This option is not available if:

  • Your current learner permit is valid for more than 3 months
  • You have a truck or bus category on your learner permit
  • You are aged 70 or over
  • You are applying for your 3rd or subsequent learner permit
  • You need to get a medical report to renew your learner permit because of
    a medical condition

Renewing in person

If you cannot renew your learner permit online, you have to apply to an NDLS
centre in person. You must bring your completed application form and the
following documentation with you:

  • Your last learner permit
  • Proof of your residency entitlement – see below
  • Evidence of your PPS Number – see below
  • Proof of address – see below
  • The appropriate fee – see ‘Rates’ above
  • A Driving Licence Medical Report Form, if required – see below
  • A Driving Licence Eyesight Report Form, if required – see below
  • If you are applying for your third or subsequent learner permit, evidence
    that you have taken the driving test in the previous 2 years or evidence of
    a forthcoming test

Proof of identity

You can use your Public Services Card (PSC) as proof of identity. If you
want to use your PSC as photographic ID and proof of address, the name and
address on your learner permit must match the name and address on your PSC. If
you are a citizen of an EU/EEA member state or Switzerland you can also use the
PSC as proof of your residency entitlement, otherwise you must provide a
document from the ‘Proof of your residency entitlement’ list below. If you
don’t have a PSC, the following documents are accepted as photographic ID,
proof of residency, evidence of PPS number and proof of address:

  • Photographic ID
    – Irish passport
    – Irish driving licence or learner permit
    – Current passport for all non-Irish citizens
    – Current national identity card for EU/EEA/Swiss citizens
    – Irish certificate of naturalisation
    – Current UK (photo) driving licence
    – Current Irish travel document (issued by INIS)

  • Proof of your residency entitlement
    – Irish or UK long-form birth certificate or adoption certificate
    – Foreign birth registration
    – Irish passport
    – Current passport for all EU/EEA/Swiss citizens
    – Current national identity card for EU/EEA/Swiss citizens
    – Irish certificate of naturalisation
    – Current Certificate of Registration (Irish Residence Permit – previously
    GNIB card) for non-EU/EEA/Swiss citizens

  • Evidence of your PPS Number
    – Public Services Card or Social Services Card
    – Correspondence from Revenue or the Department of Employment Affairs and
    Social Protection, showing your PPS Number
    – P21, tax assessment or notice of tax credits
    – Receipt of social welfare payment
    – Medical card, Drug Payment Scheme (DPS) card, European Health Insurance
    Card (EHIC)
    – Payslip, P60 or P45

  • Proof of address (See Note below)
    – Utility bill from your provider of electricity, phone, gas, cable
    television or broadband.
    – Correspondence with an insurance company regarding an active policy.-
    Statement from your bank, building society or credit union
    – Letter from the Department of Employment Affairs and Social Protection or
    Revenue
    – Other official correspondence from an Irish State agency, such as: a
    government department, HSE, CAO, SUSI, An Garda Síochána, public
    hospital, Residential Tenancies Board, third-level college, training
    agency, An Post, or the National Cervical and breast screening programmes.
    Also NCT reports or reminders, TV Licence, Register of Electors or polling
    cards.

Note: Proof of address documents must be less than 6 months old when you
apply. Mobile phone bills and statements from store cards/catalogue companies
are not accepted.

Eyesight report

A completed Driving Licence Eyesight Report Form must accompany all first
learner permit applications.

When renewing your learner permit, the Driving Licence Medical Report Form
will be used to report any eyesight issues. However, you will require a Driving
Licence Eyesight Report Form if you no longer need glasses or contact lenses to
drive (for example, if you’ve had laser eye surgery).

You can download
the eyesight report form (pdf) . It is also available from NDLS centres. A
registered ophthalmic optician or a registered medical practitioner should
conduct your eye test. They should then complete the form and witness your
signed declaration on the form. The report is valid for 1 month.

Medical report

A Driving Licence Medical Report Form is required if :

  • You will be 70 years of age or more on the first day of the period for
    which the permit is being issued or
  • You have any of certain disabilities or conditions (see application
    form)

You do not have to provide a medical report if you have previously provided
a satisfactory medical report which is still applicable.

You can download
the medical report form (pdf) (it must be printed back to back on one
page). It is also available from NDLS centres. A registered medical
practitioner should carry out your medical examination and then complete the
form. You must sign the declaration on the medical report form in the presence
of the registered medical practitioner. The report is valid for 1 month.

Where to apply

You have to apply for your first learner driver permit in person to one of
the National Driver Licence
Service (NDLS) centres – see ‘How to apply’ above. You can book an appointment
online .

You may be able to renew your driving licence
online if you are eligible and have a Public
Services Card (PSC) and a MyGovID verified account,
see ‘Renewing online’ above. Alternatively you can apply in person – see
‘Renewing in person’ above.

National Driver Licence Service

Road Safety Authority

Po Box 858
Southside Delivery Office
Cork
Ireland

Tel:0761 08 7880

Homepage: https://www.ndls.ie/

Email: [email protected]

Road Safety Authority

Moy Business Park
Primrose Hill
Ballina
Mayo
Ireland

Tel:(096) 25000

Locall:1890 506 080

Fax:(096) 25252

Homepage: http://www.rsa.ie

Email: [email protected]

Page edited: 19 July 2018

Related Documents

  • Learner driving permits for buses and trucks
    Before you learn to drive a bus or truck on a public road in Ireland, you must obtain a learner driving permit for the type of vehicle you wish to drive.
  • Learner driving permits for motorcycles
    Before you learn to drive a motorcycle on a public road in Ireland, you must obtain a learner driving permit for the vehicle you wish to drive.
  • Learner driving permits for trailers
    Before you learn to drive while pulling a trailer that weighs more than 750kg, you must obtain a learner driving permit.

Contact Us

If you have a question relating to this topic you can contact the Citizens Information Phone Service on 0761 07 4000 (Monday to Friday, 9am to 8pm) or you can visit your local Citizens Information Centre .

Like Us for a Discount
See us on YouTube
Tweet
Like Us for a Discount

California Driver's Permit, Drivers Education, Lessons, Tests

LOGIN

  • HOME
  • ENROLL
  • COURSE
  • PERMIT
  •  
  • LICENSE
  • PARENTS
  • QUESTIONS
  • CONTACT

This site requires JavaScript to function properly. Please enable JavaScript in your browser to continue.

  • LEARN

    Get a Driver Ed Certificate
    by passing this course

  • TEST

    Get your Driving Permit
    by passing the DMV test

  • DRIVE

    Get Behind the Wheel
    and DRIVE


ONLINE DRIVERS ED for your DMV California Driving Permit
Start Now

TEENS get:

  • DMV Certificate of Completion for Drivers Ed
  • View 100% of our Course before deciding to pay
  • Go at your own Pace – No Timers or Classrooms
  • 11 Lessons & Unlimited Tests until you Pass!
  • DMV Practice Tests at no extra cost
  • Certificate shipped the same day you pass
  • Teen Online Drivers Ed – All for $65

TEENS – It’s Easy! Get your Drivers Ed Certificate 
Complete our DMV Approved Course of 11 lessons, pass our Test and receive your DMV Certificate of Completion only days later shipped by US mail. Take this certificate to the DMV, pass their written test and receive your California Driving Permit. Why wait? Enroll today

MyCaliforniaPermit.com BBB Business Review
Better Business Bureau A+ Rated
California DMV Approved California DMV Approved
Trustwave Trusted Commerce Verified Secure Website

Teen Driver Parent

Parents of Teens

Online classes have the additional benefit of increasing parental involvement in their teen’s learning process, which has been shown to be an important factor in teen safety. Experts will tell you that the biggest advantage of teen online driver education is that you, as parents, can be involved and see what your teen is learning. MyCaliforniaPermit.com has enrolled and passed over 50,000 students throughout California. We offer this important education today while your student’s local high school may make them wait or not offer it at all. Your teen can begin studying  immediately! You will enjoy that this is a Go-at-your-own-Pace program with No Timers and No Classrooms.

Confused about the process? See our Parents page

Practice Permit Test Online

DMV Practice Permit Test

When you complete our course you will need to pass the California Permit test before you start getting behind-the-wheel of a car. Dont be fooled by expensive prep test sites, the DMV offers these Practice Tests at no charge so there is no need to pay for them. As a DMV approved online class, MyCaliforniaPermit suggests you prepare by using a Practice Permit Test application supplied through the DMV website and they are easy to access. We also have an informational page on how to get your permit along with the links to these practice tests on our PERMIT page. You should also review our LICENSE page and know what the requirements are to become eligible going forward in this multi-stepped process. Go ahead take a look around

DMV practice tests can be accessed here from our PERMIT page.

California Driving Schools By County

How do I choose a Driving School?

Teens – After you get your permit you will need to get behind the wheel with a good local instructor.
California is a BIG state! So how do you pick one?

The DMV recommends the following when selecting a Driving Instructor for your new teen driver.

  • On the DMV website check the driving school’s license status on the Occupational License Status Information System database and the instructor’s license status by calling DMV at (916) 229-3127.
  • Contact your local Better Business Bureau, this is a verified source of information for customer complaints.
  • Compare tuition costs and ask if there are any additional fees or charges and always have a clear understanding of all expenses.
  • Make and keep copies of all receipts, contracts, and other documents.
  • Behind-the-wheel training usually occurs when their office is closed (evenings and weekends), so ask for a telephone number that can be used in case of an emergency.
  • If your teenager’s instructor is not satisfactory to your expectations, ask that another instructor train your child and ask about the school’s policy for canceling or rescheduling a behind-the-wheel training session, there are usually fees involved and no one likes surprises.
  • Alameda
  • Contra Costa
  • Los Angeles
  • Orange
  • Placer
  • Sacramento
  • San Diego
  • Sonoma


      Download DMV Publications
      California Parent-Teen Training Guide
      California Driver Handbook & DMV Publications

      Start Now!
      Get your California Drivers Ed Certificate


      • Media Press |
      • Terms |
      • Privacy
      • Copyright © 2018 My California Permit

      California DMV Locations

      Call (800) 777-0133



      *Check with your California insurance agent for eligibility details. Every licensed California Driver must
      have auto insurance to drive a vehicle in California. Proof of insurance must be provided to the California DMV
      when you obtain your drivers license (not your learners permit).

      Designed using Magazine Hoot. Powered by WordPress.